Department of Health Behavior

Faculty in the Department of Health Behavior

Chair

Office Phone Email
Kevin R. Fontaine, Ph.D. Ryals 241C (205) 975-8397 kfontai1@uab.edu

Associate Professors

Office Phone Email
Susan Davies, PhD Ryals 227 (205) 934-6020 sdavies@uab.edu
Peter S. Hendricks, PhD Ryals 227L (205) 202-1387 phendricks@uab.edu
Robin Gaines Lanzi, Ph.D., M.P.H. Ryals 227 (205) 975-8071 rlanzi@uab.edu
Dori Pekmezi, Ph.D. Ryals 227 (205) 975-8061 dpekmezi@uab.edu

Assistant Professors

Office Phone Email
Faith Fletcher, PhD 227R (205)934-7067 fletch95@uab.edu
Kathryn Kaiser, Ph.D. Ryals 227J (205) 975-9212 kakaiser@uab.edu
Ann Elizabeth Montgomery, PhD, MPA, MSW Ryals 227M 205-934-0505 aemontgo@uab.edu, ann.montgomery2@va.gov
Gregory Pavela, Ph.D. 227K 205-934-6032 pavela@uab.edu

Emeritus Professors

Office Phone Email
Frank A. Franklin, MD, MPH, PhD frankln@uab.edu
Melissa Mauser Galvin, PhD, MPH mgalvin@uab.edu
Connie Kohler, DrPH Ryals 227 (205) 934-6020 ckohler@uab.edu

Retired Professors

Office Phone Email
David W. Coombs, PhD, MPH (205) 975-8086 dcoombs@uab.edu

Secondary Faculty

Office Phone Email
Andrea Cherrington, MD, MPH Medical Towers 624 (205) 996-2885 cherrington@uab.edu
Karen Cropsey, PsyD 401 Beacon Parkway West, Birmingham AL 35209-0025 (205) 917-3786 kcropsey@uab.edu
Kathy Harrington, PhD, MPH OHB 143 (205) 996-5889 kharring@uab.edu
Mirjam Kempf, PhD NB 1019 (205) 934-9333 mkempf@uab.edu
Stefan Kertesz, MD Medical Towers 608 (205) 934-2958 skertesz@uab.edu
Sylvie Mrug, PhD HMB 195 (205) 975-9462 smrug@uab.edu
Michael Mugavero, MD, MHSc mmugavero@uab.edu
Joe Schumacher, Ph.D. jschum@uab.edu
Tina Simpson, MD PP1 310 (205) 638-9345 TinaSimpson@uab.edu
Anne Zinski BBRB 206B (205) 934-2903 azinski@uab.edu

Adjunct Professors

Office Phone Email
John E. Ehiri, PhD, MPH jehiri@email.arizona.edu
Ted J. Kaptchuk (617) 354-1744 ted_kaptchuk@hms.harvard.edu
Lori Turner, PhD 205 East Annex (205) 348-1292 lwturner@ches.ua.edu
Stuart Usdan, PhD (205) 348-1948 susdan@ches.ua.edu